Global Learning Programme Wales

Further Support

Global Learning: resources and support

Council for Education in World Citizenship (CEWC-Cymru)              http://www.wcia.org.uk/cewc/index_en.html                                  
Global Learning Programme Wales http://globaldimension.org.uk/glpwales   
Global Learning Programme England http://www.glp-e.org.uk 
Global Learning Programme Scotland and Northern Ireleand still under development
The Global Dimension http://globaldimension.org.uk 
Tide Global Learning http://www.tidec.org/ 

NGOs with education programmes

Action Aid                                                       http://www.actionaid.org.uk 
CAFOD school resources http://www.cafod.org.uk/Education 
Christian Aid http://www.christianaid.org.uk 
Fair Trade Wales http://fairtradewales.com 
Islamic Relief http://www.islamic-relief.org.uk/resources/education/  
Oxfam Education http://www.oxfam.org.uk/education 
Practical Action http://practicalaction.org 
Traidcraft http://www.traidcraft.co.uk 
Wales for Africa http://www.walesafrica.org 
Wales International Development Hub http://www.hubcymru.org/hub/index.html 
Dolen Cymru http://www.dolencymru.org/ 
Size of Wales http://www.sizeofwales.org.uk/

 Global Learning schools awards

British Council Connecting Classrooms and
International School Award                                                                                                       

http://schoolsonline.britishcouncil.org/programmes-and-funding/linkingprogrammes-worldwide/connectingclassrooms

http://schoolsonline.britishcouncil.org/International-School-Award 

Co-operative College www.co-op.ac.uk 
Eco Schools www.eco-schools.org 
Geographical Association Geography
Quality Marks                 
www.geography.org.uk/cpdevents/qualitymarks/
UNICEF Rights Respecting Schools Award http://www.unicef.org.uk/rrsa 
Fair Trade Schools Award http://fairtradewales.com/fair-trade-nation/schools/become-a-fairtrade-school 

There are a number of organisations working in the field of international development, ranging from running programmes overseas to campaigning for change. These international development organisations include charities like Action Aid, CAFOD or Oxfam, and non-governmental organisations such as UNICEF.

Many of these organisations support schools in engaging with global learning.

Through the GLP-W, schools are being encouraged to consider how the support of such organisations can help them develop global learning pupil outcomes across the school.

International development organisations can provide services such as:

These agencies can also support schools in working with their wider community through active projects for young people, connecting with local staff and helping to establish learning-based school links.

Further support can be downloaded here